YOU ARE THE GOD OF HILLS AND VALLEYS

On December 23, 2022, my entire perspective of Christianity changed. It was a very shocking, bewildering, and confusing change, but it was overall the best felt change I had ever experienced.
I have been a Christian from the moment I was born. My parents gave my life to Christ when I was just a few months old and since then, I have been following the rules and regulations of how to be a good Christian.
Until I turned nineteen.


Things happened when I started going to college. Life happened. A lot of ups and downs, a lot of gains and losses, a lot of hate and love, but overall, I overcame every obstacle and test and trial that was thrown at me by the devil, and it was all because of The Lord.
But do I always know that He is with me? No.
There was a season in my life starting 2018 to 2022 that I sort of knew that He was here, though I never tried connecting or building our relationship anymore. I rarely prayed to The Holy Spirit, if ever, and I slowly forgot what it meant to be a Christian. I removed myself from the grace of God, because of all the other sins I grew very comfortable with and chose instead of Him. But what is being a Christian, really?


To put it simply, being a Christian means being in a very solid, honest, and raw relationship with Jesus Christ after you believe and confess that Jesus Christ is your Lord and Savior. Along those lines, you are to want the good things that He wants in your life, and whatever good things that you pray for according to His Word, He shall answer. And I believe that that’s it.


When I finally realized this and put it inside my heart, I prayed to The Holy Spirit, calling out to Him, wondering if He was still here. And He was. He still is to this very second. He dwells in me. And I can’t tell you how at peace with my path I am knowing that.
Ever since December 23 of last year, I’ve noticed a couple of changes within me. My way of thinking, my belief system, what things I support – they all vanished, because I realized that everything I assumed was correct or right actually wasn’t. And I think a lot of us have experienced this before.


Back then, I was a huge fan or supporter of ‘self love’, ‘pro-choice’, occultism, witchcraft, and even demonic rituals. They were something of value to me, in a way, though I do not ‘practice’ their rituals, per say. However, ‘self love’ was what I gave credit to for the amount of strength and courage I found within me, and yet that is a profession or declaration to idolize my own flesh and body rather than praising The Lord. Basically, I gave the devil power to overcome me.

But even though I am not labeled as an official witch or demon child, I still saw, heard, learned, and thought of all of it, therefore, I ‘am’ it. And that is not what God called me to be. He gave me signs and wonders, and it was the most mind-blowing thing I have ever experienced. Most of the things that I have in my life weren’t according to His Word, and once I finally listened to Him, I started throwing them away, from my mind, my heart, my soul, and finally my spirit. The Holy Spirit needed my whole heart to be vacant just for Him and I am glad to say that I am in the process of doing exactly that.


I thank God whenever I can for the sudden change of heart back in December. Because of His relentless, unfailing, perfect love for me, He guided me back to Him and now I am filled with the joy of The Lord. I find peace even when I’m experiencing trials and tribulations. Suddenly, my days are filled with purpose and every word I say comes out as blessings. Suddenly, my heart is still and my mind is quiet while my heart sings to praise Him. For He is the God of the hills and valleys, He does not leave me alone. I was lost, and now I am found.